What Photo/Video Gear Do You Use?

A place to talk photography gear, techniques, etc.
kapitan
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:04 am

Re: What Photo/Video Gear Do You Use?

Post by kapitan » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:18 am

Canon 5D Mark IV
Canon 100-400 II
iPhone 7 (wide-angle ground and cockpit)
Last edited by kapitan on Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
Airshow Addict
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 4:30 pm
Location: Abbotsford, BC
Contact:

Post by Airshow Addict » Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:42 pm

I only shoot video and this is what I am using.

Sony HXR-NX100 Full HD NXCAM - Camcorder
Sennheiser MKE 600 - Shotgun Microphone
Sennheiser MZH 600 - Windshield
VariZoom VZ-STEALTH - Zoom Controller
Manfrotto MVK502AQ 502 - Tripod
Opteka CXS-1- Shoulder Support System
0 x

Ken91
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:13 am

Post by Ken91 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:59 pm

Panasonic FZ200 Superzoom
0 x

arsenyeivanov
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:05 am
Location: CANADA
Contact:

Post by arsenyeivanov » Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:18 am

Mostly, I used Nikon 5300, tamaron 18-250. A camera is an optical instrument for recording or capturing images.
0 x

User avatar
RyanS
Posts: 1281
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:50 pm
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Contact:

Post by RyanS » Mon May 07, 2018 1:32 pm

I just picked up a factory refurb Canon 80D for the new season! It replaces my 7D, which started to show its age. I'm excited about the improved ISO performance and most of all the extra dynamic range!
0 x
Ryan Sundheimer
www.AirshowStuff.com

Larry I
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:13 am
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

Post by Larry I » Tue May 08, 2018 12:29 am

i've read that the AF is VERY good on it too, likely even better than my 7D2.
0 x

RyanD
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:22 am

Post by RyanD » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:23 am

Thanks for info!
0 x

alexp2805-
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:22 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Post by alexp2805- » Thu Jan 24, 2019 7:52 pm

I'm just starting out so I got a decent camera and a few lenses for the 2019 season that I'm really excited to use!

Body:
Canon EOS Rebel T6

Lenses:
Canon 18mm-55mm Lense
Canon 75mm-300mm Lense
1 x

Jim747
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 1:44 am

Post by Jim747 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:19 pm

PHOTO
BODY
-Canon 5D mkIII
-Canon 70D mkII

GLASS
-Rokinon 14mm f/2.8
-Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 IS USM
-Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
-Canon EF 500mm f/4 IS II USM
-Canon extender EF 1.4 III
-Canon extender EF 2.0 III

VIDEO
-Canon HF-S10
-Manfrotto 501(2), 502 and 503 fluid heads plus a couple smaller units
-Manfrotto tripod legs. Five aluminum models of various heights.
-MeFoto graphite tripod with ballhead
-Rode VMPR VideoMic Pro R with deadcat.
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest