NASA Super Guppy in my area

Threads about the world of aviation outside of airshows. General aviation, airlines, spotting, etc.
Post Reply
Dave16hc
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 7:23 pm

NASA Super Guppy in my area

Post by Dave16hc » Wed Sep 30, 2020 3:15 am

Hi all,

Had the opportunity to see the Super Guppy land at Moffett Field today. This has always been a favorite plane of mine, so I was super happy to see it in action for the first time. Enjoy!

https://twitter.com/dave16hc/status/131 ... 87648?s=21
2 x

User avatar
n33d4sp33d_85
Posts: 7154
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:58 pm
Location: Fairfax, VA

Post by n33d4sp33d_85 » Wed Sep 30, 2020 3:50 am

That was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
0 x

kalamazookid
Posts: 486
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:15 am
Location: West Lafayette, Ind.
Contact:

Post by kalamazookid » Wed Sep 30, 2020 11:59 am

This is one of my few remaining "bucket list" aircraft. Nice catch!
0 x
Matt

User avatar
RyanS
Posts: 2366
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:50 pm
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Contact:

Post by RyanS » Thu Oct 01, 2020 12:53 am

Would LOVE to see that thing. Glad you caught it!
0 x
Ryan Sundheimer
www.AirshowStuff.com

awal2049
Posts: 439
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:00 am
Location: Havelock, NC
Contact:

Post by awal2049 » Sat Oct 03, 2020 1:12 am

Apparently it was at Cherry Point the week before I moved here. Was kinda ticked that I missed it.

https://www.jdnews.com/photogallery/NC/ ... 09994/PH/1
0 x

TommyJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2020 5:01 pm

Post by TommyJ » Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:30 am

Wow! This is lucky! Super Guppy is a very important part of the development of the space industry! Thanks to this peculiar, but very charismatic aircraft that large cargoes are delivered for the ISS. It's great that you were able to look at such an important thing. Moreover, there was only one left. Of 5
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests